The Nadis (Sanskrit) or Autonomous Nervous System 

The Left, Right & Central Channels - These are called the Ida, Pingala and Sushumna Nadis respectively.  

The Left and Right channels form part of the Sympathetic Nervous System and are directly controlled by the brain.  The characteristics of the Left and Right channels are listed below.

The Central channel is our spiritual channel.  It is the parasympathetic nervous system which governs our automatic

pre-programmed functions such as breathing and heart beat.  

Before realisation, it is responsible for soothing us down, lowering blood pressure, relaxing us and healing us.  

After realisation, it is awakened and provides a channel for the Kundalini energy.  It helps us to balance the left and right channels and subtly reduces any excess of lethargy or over activity.  As a result, and with meditation, we gradually become more balanced and peaceful.  the stresses and concerns in our life gradually fad away and are replaced by peace, joy and complete satisfaction.

Left Sympathetic Nervous System known as Ida Nadi in Sanskrit

  • It is connected to the right side and back of the brain.

  • This channel looks after and creates our emotional life and our past.  Whatever is present today becomes past tomorrow.

  • The sub-conscious mind receives information from this channel.

  • Whatever that is dead or gone out of the sub-conscious mind goes out into the 'collective subconscious mind'. 

  • This collective subconscious has all that is dead in the evolutionary process collected and stored.  Everything that was in the past since creation resides dormant in the collective subconscious.

Right Sympathetic Nervous System also known as Pingala Nadi in Sanskrit 

  • It is connected to the left side and front of the brain.

  • This channel creates our thinking and future planning, that  gets recorded in the 'supra-conscious mind'.

  • The supra-conscious mind is connected to the 'collective supra-conscious mind', which has all that is dead, which happened due to over-ambitious, futuristic personalities aggressive animals or plants.


The Left and Right Sympathetic Nervous System crosses at the 3rd eye level /Agnya chakra.


Parasympathetic Nervous System is called the Sushumna Nadi 

  • Is the channel through which the Kundalini passes through to piece the 'Fontanelle bone area' (little fountain or Brahmarandhra) to enter into the subtle energy of the all-pervading power.

  • This is how the actualization of Self-Realisation (Baptism) takes place.

  • Firstly one feels a warm or cool breeze on the hands or above the head, and or tingling sensations on the fingertips.  some may feel extremely peaceful and relaxed.  This is the awakening of the Primordial energy from within.  This is Sahaja Yoga.

  • The hands are steady, they do not shake, they look normal but the seeker feels the ripples of the cool breeze.

  • For the first time he feels the existence of the all-pervading power.

Here is a brief overview of the channels, its functions, problems due to imbalances

and how to correct and bring back into balance.


Please remember:  The vibrations comes directly from Shri Mataji's photo,

so it is advisable to sit before her photograph during meditation and clearing.

Read More...(Click links below)

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now